Organisation: European Commission, Joint Research Centre
Point of contact: alex.patak@ec.europa.eu

Title: GM Bacillus subtilis

Description

Raw sequence data of genetically modified strains of Bacillus subtilis used for production of vitamin B2 (riboflavin) in feed additive. The collection contains three genomes sequenced at Joint Research Centre (JRC), Hessian State laboratory (LHL) and Bavarian Health and Food Safety Authority (LGL). This collection has been used for the molecular characterization of this unauthorized genetically modified Bacillus subtilis production strain. In case of reuse please cite https://doi.org/10.1016/j.foodchem.2017.03.042

Contributors
Valentina Paracchini valentina.paracchini@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-4847-9992
Mauro Petrillo mauro.petrillo@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-6782-4704
Ralf Reiting
Alexandre Angers-Loustau alexandre.angers@ec.europa.eu
Daniela Wahler
Andrea Stolz
Birgit Schönig
Anastasia Matthies
Joachim Bendiek
Sven Pecoraro sven.pecoraro@lgl.bayern.de
Alex Patak alex.patak@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-9282-188X
Joachim Kreysa joachim.kreysa@ec.europa.eu
Lutz Grohmann lutz.grohmann@bvl.bund.de
How to cite
Paracchini, Valentina; Petrillo, Mauro; Reiting, Ralf; Angers-Loustau, Alexandre; Wahler, Daniela; Stolz, Andrea; Schönig, Birgit; Matthies, Anastasia; Bendiek, Joachim; Pecoraro, Sven; Patak, Alex; Kreysa, Joachim; Grohmann, Lutz (2014):  GM Bacillus subtilis. European Commission, Joint Research Centre (JRC) [Dataset] PID: http://data.europa.eu/89h/2abb5c2b-3ab6-4ce4-b103-cb1c5fc7349e
Keywords
Related resources

Data access

Publications

  • publication Molecular characterization of an unauthorized genetically modified Bacillus subtilis production strain identified in a vitamin B2 feed additive

    Paracchini V; Petrillo M; Reiting R; Angers A; Wahler D; Stolz A; Schönig B; Matthies A; Joachim B; Dominik M. M; Pecoraro S; Busch U; Patak Dennstedt A; Kreysa J; Grohmann L. Molecular characterization of an unauthorized genetically modified Bacillus subtilis production strain identified in a vitamin B2 feed additive. FOOD CHEMISTRY 230; 2017. p. 681-689. JRC103393

    DOI:10.1016/j.foodchem.2017.03.042

Additional information
Issue date 2014
Landing page https://ec.europa.eu/jrc/
Update frequency unknown
Language English
Data theme(s) Agriculture, fisheries, forestry and food
Identifier http://data.europa.eu/89h/2abb5c2b-3ab6-4ce4-b103-cb1c5fc7349e

Please be aware that the information and links provided in the metadata above are maintained in distributed and heterogeneous information systems. Although we strive to maintain and keep links and information updated, this may not always be possible because of changes that are not registered and updated in the relevant information systems. Please, help us to maintain the system updated by indicating broken links or any other outdated information by contacting the relevant contact point. You can also inform us using the "Contact" link of this page.