Organisation: European Commission, Joint Research Centre
Point of contact: alexander.kotsev@ec.europa.eu

Title: Interactive Story Maps for Cultural Heritage

Description

The Story Maps, developed by the Joint Research Centre, the Commission's science and knowledge service, inform in an easily accessible way about several initiatives across Europe linked to cultural heritage. These include actions like the European Heritage Days, the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage or the European Heritage Label, funded by Creative Europe, the EU programme that supports the cultural and creative sectors. The website also contains links to the digital collections of Europeana – the EU digital platform for cultural heritage. This platform allows users to explore more than 50 million artworks, artefacts, books, videos and sounds from more than 3500 museums, galleries, libraries and archives across Europe. These maps will be updated and developed, for example taking into account tips from young people exploring Europe's cultural heritage through the new DiscoverEU initiative.

Contributors
Jean Dusart jean.dusart@ec.europa.eu
Alexander Kotsev alexander.kotsev@ec.europa.eu 0000-0003-0411-741X
Chrysi Tsinaraki chrysi.tsinaraki@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-6012-0835
Irena Mitton irena.mitton@ec.europa.eu
Fabiano Antonio Spinelli fabiano-antonio.spinelli@ext.ec.europa.eu
Roberto Sgnaolin roberto.sgnaolin@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-5936-1359
Sven Schade s.schade@ec.europa.eu 0000-0001-5677-5209
How to cite
Dusart, Jean; Kotsev, Alexander; Tsinaraki, Chrysi; Mitton, Irena; Spinelli, Fabiano Antonio; Sgnaolin, Roberto; Schade, Sven (2018):  Interactive Story Maps for Cultural Heritage. European Commission, Joint Research Centre (JRC) [Dataset] PID: http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-citsci-10003
Keywords
Related resources

Data access

Additional information
Issue date 2018-06-22
Landing page https://ec.europa.eu/jrc/en/news/new-interactive-story-maps-make-europes-cultural-heritage-more-accessible
Geographic area Europe
Update frequency irregular
Language English
Data theme(s) Education, culture and sport; Science and technology
EuroVoc domain(s) 32 EDUCATION AND COMMUNICATIONS; 36 SCIENCE
Identifier http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-citsci-10003

Please be aware that the information and links provided in the metadata above are maintained in distributed and heterogeneous information systems. Although we strive to maintain and keep links and information updated, this may not always be possible because of changes that are not registered and updated in the relevant information systems. Please, help us to maintain the system updated by indicating broken links or any other outdated information by contacting the relevant contact point. You can also inform us using the "Contact" link of this page.