Organisation: European Commission, Joint Research Centre
Point of contact: robert.edwards@ec.europa.eu

Title: Biofuels pathways. Input values and GHG emissions. Database (Directive 2018/2001)

Description

This database accompanies JRC Report EUR 28349 EN version 1d - 2019. This final version of the report updates and replaces the previous version 1c published in July 2017. The pathways mainly affected by these final updates are: palm oil, waste cooking oil, animal fat and HVO. The database contains all the input numbers and sources used for the calculations of the typical and default GHG emission values presented in Annex V of Directive (EU) 2018/2001 (Renewable Energy Directive recast). It also contains: i) final GHG emissions results, ii) several worksheets with general input data used in various pathways iii) specific input data for all the considered pathways. Stakeholders can use the database to get a deeper insight into the values contained in Annex V, and into the input data used in each pathway (from cultivation of feedstock to conversion, transport and distribution of the final product), including their sources. Contacts are provided here in case of queries on the values and ...

Contributors
Robert Edwards robert.edwards@ec.europa.eu
Adrian O'Connell adrian.oconnell@ec.europa.eu
Monica Padella monica.padella@ec.europa.eu
Jacopo Giuntoli jacopo.giuntoli@ec.europa.eu 0000-0001-6226-9636
Renate Koeble renate.koeble@ec.europa.eu
Claudia Bulgheroni claudia.bulgheroni@ec.europa.eu
Luisa Marelli luisa.marelli@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-1152-0170
Laura Lonza laura.lonza@ec.europa.eu
How to cite
Edwards, Robert; O'Connell, Adrian; Padella, Monica; Giuntoli, Jacopo; Koeble, Renate; Bulgheroni, Claudia; Marelli, Luisa; Lonza, Laura (2019):  Biofuels pathways. Input values and GHG emissions. Database (Directive 2018/2001). European Commission, Joint Research Centre (JRC) [Dataset] PID: http://data.europa.eu/89h/e51f4304-7023-4fca-8900-7d206f89b914
Keywords
Related resources

Data access

  • AnnexV_Directive2018/2001 Excel XLS

    The database is created in Microsoft Excel. It has a user-friendly interface to facilitate distribution and use among stakeholders. Please start with the 'Contents' worksheet from which you can select any of the other worksheets.

Publications

  • publication Definition of input data to assess GHG default emissions from biofuels in EU legislation

    Edwards, R., O` Connell, A., Padella, M., Giuntoli, J., Koeble, R., Bulgheroni, C., Marelli, L. and Lonza, L., Definition of input data to assess GHG default emissions from biofuels in EU legislation, EUR 28349 EN, Publications Office of the European Union, Luxembourg, 2019, ISBN 978-92-76-02907-6 (online),978-92-76-02908-3 (print), doi:10.2760/69179 (online),10.2760/370921 (print), JRC115952.

    DOI:10.2760/69179

Additional information
Last modified 2019-05-27
Issue date 2019-05-27
Landing page https://doi.org/10.2760/69179
Geographic area European Union
Temporal coverage

From: 2018-12-11

Update frequency unknown
Language English
Data theme(s) Energy; Transport
EuroVoc domain(s) 48 TRANSPORT; 66 ENERGY
Identifier http://data.europa.eu/89h/e51f4304-7023-4fca-8900-7d206f89b914

Please be aware that the information and links provided in the metadata above are maintained in distributed and heterogeneous information systems. Although we strive to maintain and keep links and information updated, this may not always be possible because of changes that are not registered and updated in the relevant information systems. Please, help us to maintain the system updated by indicating broken links or any other outdated information by contacting the relevant contact point. You can also inform us using the "Contact" link of this page.