Organisation: European Commission, Joint Research Centre

Title: 2018 PREDICT Dataset

Description

PREDICT includes statistics on ICT industries and their R&D in Europe since 2006. The project covers major world competitors including 40 advanced and emerging countries - the EU28 plus Norway, Russia and Switzerland in Europe, Canada, the United States and Brazil in the Americas, China, India, Japan, South Korea and Taiwan in Asia, and Australia -. The dataset provides indicators in a wide variety of topics, including value added, employment, labour productivity and business R&D expenditure (BERD), distinguishing fine grain economic activities in ICT industries (up to 22 individual activities, 14 of which at the class level, i.e. at 4 digits in the ISIC/NACE classification), media and content industries (15 activities, 11 of them at 4 digit level) and at a higher level of aggregation for all the other industries in the economy. It also produces data on Government financing of R&D in ICTs, and total R&D expenditure. Nowcasting of more relevant data in these domains is also performed ...

Contributors
Montserrat López-Cobo montserrat.lopez-cobo@ec.europa.eu 0000-0003-3351-1352
Melisande Cardona melisande.cardona@ec.europa.eu
Giuditta De Prato giuditta.de-prato@ec.europa.eu 0000-0003-3224-0263
Sofia Samoili sofia.samoili@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-1997-007X
Riccardo Righi riccardo.righi@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-7472-4293
Matilde Mas matilde.mas@ivie.es 0000-0003-1151-099X
Juan Fernández de Guevara juan.fernandez@ivie.es 0000-0003-0590-612X
Eva Benages eva.benages@ivie.es
Laura Hernández laura.hernandez@ivie.es
Consuelo Mínguez consuelo.minguez@ivie.es
Juan Pérez juan.perez@ivie.es
Juan Carlos Robledo juancarlos.robledo@ivie.es
Jimena Salamanca jimena.salamanca@ivie.es
Marta Solaz marta.solaz@ivie.es
How to cite
López-Cobo, Montserrat; Cardona, Melisande; De Prato, Giuditta; Samoili, Sofia; Righi, Riccardo; Mas, Matilde; Fernández de Guevara, Juan; Benages, Eva; Hernández, Laura; Mínguez, Consuelo; Pérez, Juan; Robledo, Juan Carlos; Salamanca, Jimena; Solaz, Marta (2018):  2018 PREDICT Dataset. European Commission, Joint Research Centre (JRC) [Dataset] PID: http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-predict-2018-core
Keywords
Related resources

Data access

Publications

  • publication The 2018 PREDICT Key Facts Report. An Analysis of ICT R&D in the EU and Beyond

    De Prato, G., editor(s), Mas, M., Fernández De Guevara Radoselovics, J., Robledo, J., Cardona, M., Lopez Cobo, M., Righi, R. and Samoili, S., The 2018 PREDICT Key Facts Report. An Analysis of ICT RandD in the EU and Beyond, EUR 29252 EN, Publications Office of the European Union, Luxembourg, 2018, ISBN 978-92-79-86638-8, doi:10.2760/984658, JRC112019.

    DOI:10.2760/984658

Other resources

Additional information
Last modified 2018-05-16
Issue date 2018-05-16
Landing page https://ec.europa.eu/jrc/en/predict/ict-sector-analysis-2018/data-metadata
Geographic area Asia, America, Europe, Oceania, Antarctica, Africa
Temporal coverage

From: 1995-01-01 – To: 2017-12-31

Update frequency irregular
Language English
Data theme(s) Economy and finance; Science and technology
EuroVoc domain(s) 16 ECONOMICS; 36 SCIENCE
Identifier http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-predict-2018-core

Please be aware that the information and links provided in the metadata above are maintained in distributed and heterogeneous information systems. Although we strive to maintain and keep links and information updated, this may not always be possible because of changes that are not registered and updated in the relevant information systems. Please, help us to maintain the system updated by indicating broken links or any other outdated information by contacting the relevant contact point. You can also inform us using the "Contact" link of this page.