Organisation: European Commission, Joint Research Centre

Title: Economic, biological and transversal fisheries and aquaculture data compiled by JRC

Description

The JRC fisheries and aquaculture data dissemination website provides access to economic, biological and transversal fisheries and aquaculture data submitted by European Union Member States to the European Commission under the provisions of the Data Collection Framework (Regulation (EC) 199/2008). Such data have been used by the Scientific, Technical and Economic Committee for Fisheries (STECF) to respond to requests for advice from the European Commission and are made available in aggregated form. Accompanying each data series, are references to the relevant reports of the STECF where the same data are also published. Users of these data need to be aware that they were provided in response to specific data calls under the Data Collection Framework and as such may not be suitable for all types of analyses.

Contributors
Antonella Zanzi antonella.zanzi@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-3567-9709
Maurizio Gibin maurizio.gibin@ec.europa.eu 0000-0003-2352-9313
Natacha Carvalho natacha.carvalho@ec.europa.eu
Hendrik Dörner hendrik.doerner@ec.europa.eu
Jordi Guillén Garcia jordi.guillen@ec.europa.eu 0000-0003-3705-2253
Steven Holmes steven.holmes@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-3011-2017
Alessandro Mannini alessandro.mannini@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-5910-3413
Cecilia Pinto cecilia.pinto@ec.europa.eu
How to cite
Zanzi, Antonella; Gibin, Maurizio; Carvalho, Natacha; Dörner, Hendrik; Guillén Garcia, Jordi; Holmes, Steven; Mannini, Alessandro; Pinto, Cecilia (2016):  Economic, biological and transversal fisheries and aquaculture data compiled by JRC. European Commission, Joint Research Centre (JRC) [Dataset] PID: http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-fad-10003
Related resources

Data access

Additional information
Issue date 2016-11-19
Landing page https://stecf.jrc.ec.europa.eu/data-dissemination
Geographic area European Union
Update frequency irregular
Language English
Data theme(s) Science and technology
EuroVoc domain(s) 36 SCIENCE
Identifier http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-fad-10003

Please be aware that the information and links provided in the metadata above are maintained in distributed and heterogeneous information systems. Although we strive to maintain and keep links and information updated, this may not always be possible because of changes that are not registered and updated in the relevant information systems. Please, help us to maintain the system updated by indicating broken links or any other outdated information by contacting the relevant contact point. You can also inform us using the "Contact" link of this page.