Organisation: European Commission, Joint Research Centre
Point of contact: andrew.worth@ec.europa.eu

Title: Computational models for the safety assessment of nanomaterials

Description

The supplementary materials of the Nanocomput report comprise: S1: Inventory of Quantitative Structure-Property Relationship (QSPR) and Quantitative Structure-Activity Relationship (QSAR) models (Excel workbook) S2: Model inventories for physiologically based kinetic (PBK) models, dosimetry models and environmental fate models (Excel workbooks) S3: Individual QSPR/QSAR model descriptions in document format (pdf file). S4: Dataset for the multi-walled carbon nanotube (MWCNT) read-across case study (Excel workbook).

Contributors
Andrew Worth andrew.worth@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-5303-0452
Karin Aschberger karin.aschberger@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-7917-9810
David Asturiol david.asturiol-bofill@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-4032-2616
Jos Bessems 0000-0001-5718-0733
Kirsten Gerloff 0000-0001-9765-4761
Rabea Graepel
Elisabeth Joossens elisabeth.joossens@ec.europa.eu
Lara Lamon 0000-0001-8452-0000
Taina Palosaari taina.palosaari@ec.europa.eu
Andrea Richarz andrea.richarz@ec.europa.eu 0000-0001-5740-3650
How to cite
Worth, Andrew; Aschberger, Karin; Asturiol, David; Bessems, Jos; Gerloff, Kirsten; Graepel, Rabea; Joossens, Elisabeth; Lamon, Lara; Palosaari, Taina; Richarz, Andrea (2017):  Computational models for the safety assessment of nanomaterials. European Commission, Joint Research Centre (JRC) [Dataset] PID: http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-eurl-ecvam-nanocomput
Keywords
Related resources

Data access

  • Nanocomput, xls and pdf files ZIP

    The compressed zip file contains 5 xls files and 1 pdf file containing the supplementary materials of the Nanocomput report: inventories of QSAR/QSPR, PBK, environmental fate models for nanomaterials; collected data for MWCNT analogues

Publications

  • publication Evaluation of the availability and applicability of computational approaches in the safety assessment of nanomaterials: Final report of the Nanocomput project

    Worth A, Aschberger K, Asturiol Bofill D, Bessems J, Gerloff K, Graepel R, Joossens E, Lamon L, Palosaari T and Richarz A. Evaluation of the availability and applicability of computational approaches in the safety assessment of nanomaterials: Final report of the Nanocomput project . EUR 28617 EN. Luxembourg (Luxembourg): Publications Office of the European Union; 2017. JRC106386

    DOI:10.2760/248139

Other resources

Additional information
Last modified 2017-10-12
Issue date 2017-07-11
Landing page https://ec.europa.eu/jrc/en/publication/evaluation-availability-and-applicability-computational-approaches-safety-assessment-nanomaterials
Geographic area Oceania, Antarctica, Europe, Asia, America, Africa
Update frequency unknown
Language English
Data theme(s) Science and technology
EuroVoc domain(s) 36 SCIENCE
Identifier http://data.europa.eu/89h/jrc-eurl-ecvam-nanocomput

Please be aware that the information and links provided in the metadata above are maintained in distributed and heterogeneous information systems. Although we strive to maintain and keep links and information updated, this may not always be possible because of changes that are not registered and updated in the relevant information systems. Please, help us to maintain the system updated by indicating broken links or any other outdated information by contacting the relevant contact point. You can also inform us using the "Contact" link of this page.