Organisation: European Commission, Joint Research Centre

Title: AgCLIM50 - Phase 1

Description

These dataset and interactive dashboard are linked to the related study that presents a global integrated assessment of the range of potential economic impacts of climate change and stringent mitigation measures in the agricultural sector. The analysis employs five global multi-region multi-commodity models and covers selected combinations of socioeconomic storylines and climate signals by mid-century. Model inputs are harmonised by using the same projections for population and GDP growth, as well as relative biophysical crop yield changes due to climate change. Model results can differ depending on model characteristics and the specific quantitative implementations of the socioeconomic storylines.

Contributors
Hans van Meijl hans.vanmeijl@wur.nl 0000-0002-2455-6869
Petr Havlik havlikpt@iiasa.ac.at 0000-0001-5551-5085
Hermann Lotze-Campen lotze-campen@pik-potsdam.de 0000-0002-0003-5508
Elke Stehfest elke.stehfest@pbl.nl 0000-0003-3016-2679
Peter Witzke heinzpeter.witzke@ilr.uni-bonn.de 0000-0001-6237-8031
Ignacio Perez Dominguez ignacio.perez-dominguez@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-0279-6263
Benjamin Bodirsky bodirsky@pik-potsdam.de 0000-0002-8242-6712
Michiel van Dijk michiel.vandijk@wur.nl 0000-0002-5207-7304
Jonathan Doelman jonathan.doelman@pbl.nl 0000-0002-6842-573X
Thomas Fellmann thomas.fellmann@ec.europa.eu 0000-0002-4798-329X
Florian Humpenöder humpenoeder@pik-potsdam.de 0000-0003-2927-9407
Jason F.L. Koopman jason.levin-koopman@wur.nl 0000-0002-2963-0650
Christoph Müller christoph.mueller@pik-potsdam.de 0000-0002-9491-3550
Alexander Popp popp@pik-potsdam.de
Andrzej Tabeau andrzej.tabeau@wur.nl 0000-0002-4808-1220
Hugo Valin valin@iiasa.ac.at 0000-0002-0618-773X
How to cite
van Meijl, Hans; Havlik, Petr; Lotze-Campen, Hermann; Stehfest, Elke; Witzke, Peter; Perez Dominguez, Ignacio; Bodirsky, Benjamin; van Dijk, Michiel; Doelman, Jonathan; Fellmann, Thomas; Humpenöder, Florian; Koopman, Jason F.L.; Müller, Christoph; Popp, Alexander; Tabeau, Andrzej; Valin, Hugo (2017):  AgCLIM50 - Phase 1. European Commission, Joint Research Centre (JRC) [Dataset] PID: http://data.europa.eu/89h/1ba64b54-246f-4888-8824-080971c46145
Keywords
Related resources

Data access

Publications

  • publication Challenges of Global Agriculture in a Climate Change Context by 2050 (AgCLIM50)

    Van Meijl H, Havlik P, Lotze-Campen H, Stehfest E, Witzke H, Perez Dominguez I, Bodirsky B, Van Dijk M, Doelman J, Fellmann T, Humpenoeder F, Levin-Koopman J, Müller C, Popp A, Tabeau A and Valin H. Challenges of Global Agriculture in a Climate Change Context by 2050 (AgCLIM50) . EUR 28649 EN. Luxembourg (Luxembourg): Publications Office of the European Union; 2017. JRC106835

    DOI:10.2760/772445

Additional information
Last modified 2018-10-17
Issue date 2017-05-30
Landing page https://datam.jrc.ec.europa.eu
Geographic area World
Temporal coverage

From: 2010-01-01 – To: 2050-12-31

Update frequency unknown
Language English
Data theme(s) Agriculture, fisheries, forestry and food; Environment
EuroVoc domain(s) 52 ENVIRONMENT; 56 AGRICULTURE, FORESTRY AND FISHERIES
Identifier http://data.europa.eu/89h/1ba64b54-246f-4888-8824-080971c46145

Please be aware that the information and links provided in the metadata above are maintained in distributed and heterogeneous information systems. Although we strive to maintain and keep links and information updated, this may not always be possible because of changes that are not registered and updated in the relevant information systems. Please, help us to maintain the system updated by indicating broken links or any other outdated information by contacting the relevant contact point. You can also inform us using the "Contact" link of this page.